Attracting bulls with red.

I think the colour red is a debated colour within the fashion industry, it can either go perfectly well or turn into a disaster. Red has been a fashion statement for years and i don’t think that it will disappear any time soon, lets face it, everyone is crazy over the new red swimsuit hype.

It has been discussed that the red, low back swimsuit will be every girls go-to bathing suit this summer. If you haven’t heard about the story behind the craze then prepare yourself. A clothing brand named ‘Sunny.co’ told followers to repost the photo and tag their page with the chance of gaining the ‘free’ red bathing suit. Obviously, thousands of people reposted the photo forgetting that in reality, they were the golden ticket for the brand as this was a cunning way to market their clothing line. Lets be straight, who pays $65 for a swimsuit? I know I wouldn’t.

Screen Shot 2017-05-06 at 01.58.31.png

Due to the massive craze, many high-street clothing brands decided to pull off and recreate their own red bathing suit to attract us (the bulls). If you like the red bathing suit but don’t like the price of $65 (£50) then hopefully the products I have found will satisfy your budget.

Screen Shot 2017-05-06 at 02.07.51

Asos.

Screen Shot 2017-05-06 at 02.10.29.png

Missguided.

Screen Shot 2017-05-06 at 02.12.32.png

Ebay.

Enough about swimwear though. Its still cold where I am, and writing about it makes me want to go on holiday. Obviously, like I said, there are many ways to rock red. Here are some of the ways I have incorporated the colour into my go-to every day outfits, even if it is just a splash of the famous colour.

Insterting just the smallest bit of red into your outfit surely will give it the ‘pop’ factor that most outfits sometimes lack. My favourite thing to pair my red sock boots from Boohoo with is a pair of denim jeans. I feel that the colours compliment one and other very well and can either be dressed down or dressed up.

My red sock boots.

Alternatives:

gabriela-1_bordo_crush_velv_5_1

Public Desire.

emerie1_rust_vel.5

Public Desire.

With my red boots and denim jeans, I paired them with a plain black t-shirt (always handy to have in your wardrobe) one of my favourite scarfs that I like to tie in a neckerchief style and my leather jacket. Of course with wearing red I decided to use my OPI nail polish in the colour ‘Amore at the Grand Canal’ and a bold lip in the shade ‘Brave Red’ from MAC.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Another outfit where I decided I wanted to add a ‘pop’ of red to was the above. Here I used the same Mac lipstick but this time decided to pair the colour with my beloved shirt from boohoo. This top is one of my all time favourites as it is plain on the front but a party in the back, detailed with multiple embroidery designs.

With this outfit I wore my blue high waisted jeans and a pair of converse to keep it casual, however if you wanted to dress it up a little then you could add some glam jewellery and a pair of your favourite heels. Dressing it down I added a red neckercheif I bought from primark for a steal at £2. Keep looking out for my post on how I style neckerchiefs as it will be up very soon.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and I will see you all shortly!

Little Lotts Xx

 

Leave a Reply

